Arrived in Cape Town

18 05 2010

Well I made it. Rode out the last 5 days which I will be writing and uploading blogs for in the next day or two. Right now I am just enjoying the amazing city of Cape Town and all it has to offer. The Tour was amazing, I am so happy and excited to have done it, and will be so happy to spend the rest of my life thinking of the great memories I made.
I will be back in Calgary on Monday, May 31 after a stop in Kruger for a Safari and a few days in the UK to see family, and am thinking of going out that Friday, June 4th. Anyone in the Calgary area can come, or if anyone wants to fly/drive in feel welcome.
Sorry for the delay in getting the last info up, things at the end got so hectic and it was a lot of late nights reminising with all the other riders.
Later
Ricky

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 05 2010
Lynda Donald

Congratulations and well done, Rick. An amazing feat. I have been keeping up with all postings. Enjoy your well-deserved break in SA.

All the Best.
Lynda
Aberdeen

18 05 2010
Christine Purdy

Hi Ricky

Congratulations! Absolutely fantastic. Wish I could be there to cheer you in person. Have a great time on the return home. Calgary will not seem the same now!

Very best wishes,
Christine Purdy

18 05 2010
Christine

Congrats!

You should come out to Strathmore and talk to my social studies classes :)

18 05 2010
Hannelore

Ricky, CONGRATULATIONS – You are one terrific guy – I am very happy for you that you successfully completed this great adventure.
It must have felt great to see your mother and aunt at the finish line feel. Wish I could have been there. Happy Safari and travel and resting and after all GLOWING.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

