May 4th Eat it one day, see it the next

9 05 2010

   Well, leaving a rest day is always an interesting experience.  Resting is nice and sometimes 1 day is just not enough, but we get to head to a new place and see new things which is always fun.  We headed out this morning, and within the first 20 kms I got to see me new favourite anima.  It was an Orax, a great tasting animal which was sandy blond hair and white legs with these amazing long unicorn style horns.  I watched him for a while and took some pictures then got back on the bike.  I was getting close to Dana in front of me when she stopped in the road and started pointing to the side of the road.  I looked over and saw about 8 zebras running along the road.  It was amazing, I later found out that they were mountain zebras and they are very rare to be down by the road.

  Lunch was Tuna an old favortie and after that we still had 60 something kms to make it to our 139 km camp.  It was difficult to get going after lunch, but after a while we developed a tail wind and I even saw one of thise little dirt tornados heading along the road in the direction I was going.  I tried to speed up to catch it but I had no luck.

  All in all a pretty fun day and with 4 tough days including 2 mando days coming up (Tomorros and 2 days later) all on dirt with some scerious distance coming up it will be a tough 4 days before we get to our last rest day.

  Well it is a bit after 7 and I am ready for bed so I will cut this off here.

 Goodnight everyone,

 Ricky


Actions

Information

Leave a comment